Troubleshoot sharing problems

Suyara let you share your files or folders with confidence and with exactly whom you want.
Currently Suyara support the following sharing methods:

  • Sharing Public
  • This method let you generate a unique Sharing URL that you can later on post on social networks, chat or include in a mail message.
    To increase the Sharing security you can set the Sharing Expiration date that could be from 1 up to 30 days, after that Suyara will automatically delete the active Sharing.

  • Sharing with a Colleague
  • This is a Private Sharing method and let you share documents only with members of your company account. When you share a file or folder with someone of your company, they will receive an email that inform about what you have shared with them.
    Your colleagues will later on sign in to their account to find in their Shared Hard Disk your documents.
    Unlike the Sharing Public and Sharing by Mail methods, this one is private since no URL is enabled or shown during the sharing period.

  • Sharing with a Group
  • Work as like as Sharing with a Colleague, the main difference using this method is that with one click you select one or more Group’s to share your documents.
    A company group can be made by a few colleagues or many hundreds depending on your company size, sharing with a Group mean that every member will receive an mail alert that you have shared some documents and invite every member to sign in to their account to view your documents inside the Shared Hard Disk.

  • Sharing by Mail
  • This method is similar to Sharing Public, the main difference using this method is that you wouldn’t see the URL because will be added automatically to the body of your message after sending it.
    As well as Sharing Public, also this method support the Sharing expiration date that could be from 1 up to 30 days, after that Suyara will automatically delete the active Sharing.